Behind the scenes of “Week Sauce”

In my last post I mentioned that I’ve been busy lately. Aside from working on a new project with former TGR producer and founder Dirk Collins, along with “That’s It, That’s All” director, cinematographer, editor, etc ,etc. Curt Morgan, I’ve also been working on a Death Cookie Entertainment original web series with “The Community Project” cinematographer and “Yoga Today” producer, Rich Goodwin.

After the amazing feedback I’ve received from the “Jackson Hole Freeride Team” episodes, I’ve decided to create yet another web series! With absolutely no production budget, no job (when it was created), and plenty of days riding the chair lift with friend and producer Rich “Richie Beats” Goodwin, we decided to create something for the sheer fun of it. 

The concept of “Week Sauce” is simple, find someone interesting, go ride the mountain and have some fun! Yes, I realize that it’s spelled incorrectly. The intention is to have a new one posted every week, but, now that I have a legit project to edit, I don’t know if that’ll be possible and I might have to change the name to “Every so often Sauce.”

Episode one is currently the only episode that we’ve shot, but we’re off to a promising start. We bumped into pro snowboard legend Kevin Jones in “The Village Cafe” at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, asked him to video with us and he said “No.” But then later he said “Sure, but only if Rich and I ride boards smaller than 150.” he insisted. Seriously, this show produces itself!

I want to tell more, but I don’t want to ruin it, so just stay tuned!

Here are some frame grabs from episode one…

rich-and-tate-in-carkj-and-rich-in-gondikj-butter

~ by tatemacdowell on 02/10/2009.

3 Responses to “Behind the scenes of “Week Sauce””

  1. look forward to seeing episode 1 tate! haha looks good…

    ao

  2. Fucking killer idea Tate. This has such HUGE potential. Can’t wait to see the final product.

Leave a Reply

 
